JAA Board of Directors Elects New Officers

September 22, 2014 – Jacksonville Aviation Authority today elected Frank Mackesy as JAA Board of Directors chairman for the 2014-2015 fiscal year, which begins Oct. 1.

Mackesy, Director of Emergency and Security Training at Florida State College of Jacksonville and a former Undersheriff of the Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office, was appointed to the JAA by Gov. Rick Scott. Mackesy replaces Teresa H. Davlantes as chairman. She continues to serve as a board member.

The other newly elected officers include Ernest Isaac, Jr. as vice chairman, Edward M. Booth, Jr. as secretary and Ray Alfred as treasurer, all of whom are mayoral appointees. 

The board is comprised of seven members. Three members are appointed by Jacksonville's mayor while the other four are appointed by the governor of Florida. Each board member can serve a maximum of two consecutive 4-year terms.


Visit our airport system websites