JAA Board of Directors Elects New Officers

September 25, 2017

The Jacksonville Aviation Authority (JAA) Board of Directors today unanimously elected Giselle Carson as chairwoman for the 2017-2018 fiscal year, which begins Oct. 1.
Carson is a shareholder at the Marks Gray law firm in Jacksonville where she is a recognized business immigration and compliance attorney. She was appointed to JAA board by Gov. Rick Scott, and replaces Patrick Kilbane, who will continue to serve as a board member.
The other newly elected officers include Jay Demetree as vice chairman, Russell Thomas as secretary and Teresa H. Davlantes as treasurer.

JAA's Board of Directors is comprised of seven members. Three members are appointed by Jacksonville's mayor while the other four are appointed by the governor of Florida. Each board member can serve up to two consecutive four-year terms.

For more information about JAA, visit www.flyjacksonville.com. 


Visit our airport system websites