New Officers Elected for JAA Board of Directors

At its monthly meeting yesterday, Jacksonville Aviation Authority elected Ernest Isaac, Jr. as chairman for the 2010-2011 fiscal year, which begins Oct. 1.

“We are looking forward to growing and developing our airport system,” said Isaac, “and we’re confident the coming fiscal year will be an exciting and productive one.” 

The board is comprised of seven members. Three members are appointed by Jacksonville’s mayor, and four are appointed by the governor of Florida.  Each board member serves a 4-year term.

The other 2010-2011 officers include Dr. Chester Aikens as Vice Chairman, Jack Demetree as Treasurer and A.L. Kelly as Secretary. Previously, Isaac served as Treasurer of the board and Aikens served as Secretary.

Isaac is the owner of Ernie Isaac Electrical Co, Inc., and was appointed to the board last year by Mayor John Peyton. Dr. Aikens, also a mayoral appointee, is a practicing dentist. The gubernatorial appointees are Jack Demetree, a Jacksonville businessman, and A.L. Kelly, who is an investigator with the State Attorney’s Office. 

JAA Board members include immediate past Chair Deborah Pass-Durham, president of Potentiae, Ron Weaver, an insurance executive, and Cyrus “Russ” Jollivette, Blue Cross Blue Shield’s Group Vice President, Public Affairs.


Visit our airport system websites